Plaster Casting

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The day started out crappy due to weather, but as I set out on my way to Newport Beach the sun came out and ended up being a beautiful day. I was fortunate to have my girlfriend, Hannah, to assist me and keep me company during the project. I enjoyed the experience however I was disappointed with the outcome. I realized that I should have spread my fingers out some more and I should have put some extra water into the plaster mix. I have never done anything like this, so this was definitely a learning experience. I plan on making it out to the beach to reattempt this project. I cannot think of any other ways that this activity will be applied to other activities in my life.

Leave a Reply

